• Home
  • Profile
  • Agency
  • Introduction
Federal Constitution empowers the state governments to administer the Islamic affairs. The division of power between the state governments and the Federal power is in line with religious leaders in the state, namely the Sultan in the Malay states of the monarchy. As for the states without Sultan, it is His Majesty the Yang di-Pertuan Agong.
YYang di-Pertuan Agong and the Sultans have supreme authority in the affairs of the Islam in their respective states. In each state, the Islamic Religious Council is established and has absolute power on Islamic affairs assisting and advising the Yang di-Pertuan Agong and Sultan in all matters relating to the Islamic affairs in their respective states.
To ensure that the Fatwa Institution functions properly, all the state governments isolate the administrative institutions of the State Islamic Council or the State Religious Department and the Syariah Courts in their respective states.
Perak Syariah Committee is a body that is placed under the Perak Islamic Religious Council. Thus, in discussing the background of the Perak Syariah Committee, it is better if we first discuss the history of the Perak Islamic Religious Council. This is because both of these entities are closely related to each other. The Mufti Department's staffs hold to FIVE SHARED VALUES in carrying out its mission towards achieving the vision set, namely :

M - Masu'uliyyah (Responsible)
U - Ubudiyyah (Devotion)
F - Faqeeh (Precision Knowledge)
T - Tasamuh (Tolerance)
I - Itqan (Thorough)

Print Email