On Thursday 29th October 2015 equivalent to 16 Muharram 1437 Hijrah, the Perak Mufti Department organized a program Religious Teachers’ Ijtima Teaching Credential of Perak 2015. It was held at the Saidina Abu Bakar Hall, Institut Tadbian Islam Perak (INTIM). This program targets the involvement of religious teachers that has been awarded credentials from across the state as the main participants besides others from government departments and agencies.
The objective of this program is to gather all religious teachers who have been awarded credentials to teach in the state, in order to foster better relationship with each other and discuss religious issues, in addition to getting guidance and advice from SS Tan Sri Mufti of Perak and SS Datuk Paduka Sheikh Mufti of Kedah who were invited to the ceremony.

The target of 600 participants was met where about 400 of whom were teachers with credentials. The ijtima’ was also attended by distinguished guest that included the Honourable Members of the Perak State Assembly : YB Tuan Haji Abu Bakar Bin Hussin, YB Tuan Mohamad Ziad Bin Dato’ Mohamed Zainal Abidin, YB Tuan Zawawi Bin Abu Hassan YB Tuan Radzi Bin Zainon.

At 8.30 am, the program started with a welcome speech by the chairman of the council, followed by the reading of verses from the holy Quran by AF Ustaz Mohd Kamarul Zaman bin Daud, Imam of the Sultan Azlan Shah Mosque, Ipoh. The program continued with a keynote address and mandate by the SS Tan Sri Dato 'Seri (Dr.) Haji Harussani bin Haji Zakaria, the Mufti of Perak. It is followed by a lecture from SS Dato’ Paduka Baderudin Sheikh Mohammed bin Haji Ahmad, Mufti of Kedah who provided advice and guidance to the participants. The program ended with a question and answer session chaired by S.S. Ustaz Haji Zamri bin Hashim, Deputy Mufti of Perak. The program ended at 1.00 pm.

Hopefully this program can provide tremendous benefits to the participants and all those involved directly or indirectly, and to get the pleasure of Allah and His blessings. Amen.

Source: Maktabah Division of Perak Mufti Department.

Print Email